ABVP sweeps Pragjyotish College elections; wins 10 out of 14 seats

Thursday, 01 October 2020

daily news

ABVP sweeps Pragjyotish College elections; wins 10 out of 14 seats

G Plus Digital Desk | October 30, 2017 16:16 hrs

The results of Pragjyotish College student election were declared on 28th October. Out of the 14 posts, 10 posts including that of the President, Vice President and Assistant General Secretary were won by ABVP backed candidates. 

Among the winners from ABVP are Manash Jyoti Sarmah, elected as President, Jintu Dutta as Vice President, Manash Pratim Koushik as Assistant General Secretary, Karishma Das as the Editor of College Magazine, Biplab Jit Baruah as Secretary Boys&

rsquo; Common Room & Minor games, Dhritiman Kalita as Debating and symposium Secretary, Sumit Jha as General Sports Secretary, Manash Jyoti Baishya as Gymnasium Secretary, Chandan Baishya as Social Service Secretary and Nikita Bhowmick as Cultural and Fine Arts Secretary. 

Pallab Choudhury, Priya Ray, Amar Jyoti Baruah and Syed Finazul Haque have been elected for the remaining posts as General Secretary, Secretary Girls’ Common Room & Minor games, Secretary of football, volleyball and basketball and Secretary of Cricket respectively. 


A photo of the winning ABVP candidates | Photo: Prashanta Kr. Haldar

Comments (0) Post Comment