Assam To Get Four New Universities
daily news

Assam To Get Four New Universities

G Plus Digital Desk | August 21, 2017 17:00 hrs

Education Minister Himanta Biswa Sarma on Sunday announced setting up of four new universities in the State.


The universities include Bhattadev University at Bajali, Madhabdev University at Bihpuria, Rabindranath University at Hojai and Assam Cultural University at Majuli.


Speaking at the occasion, the minister said thate the universities at Bajali, Bihpuria and Hojai will be upgraded from the existing college set-ups.


The minister further announced that as many as 89 single-stream colleges with ready infrastructure will be added with another stream and the required posts will be sanctioned before October 15. Of these 89 single-stream colleges, the Bornagar College at Sarbhog has already been added with another stream.


Himanta Biswa Sarma

Comments (0) Post Comment