Celebrity Watch: How Bollywood is faring in LS Results

Monday, 25 May 2020

daily news

Celebrity Watch: How Bollywood is faring in LS Results

G Plus News | May 23, 2019 14:40 hrs

GUWAHATI: This year, many celebrities took the political plunge and contested elections. This includes actors like Sunny Deol, Urmila Matondkar, and Nusrat Jahan among others. 

Bollywood actor Sunny Deol who recently joined the Bharatiya Janata Party to fight from Gurdaspur seat in Punjab is currently leading with 51% votes with INC candidate Sunil Jhakar trailing (42.61% votes). 

BJP's incumbent MP from Mathura, Hema Malini is also leading with 64.19% votes, while RLD candidate Kunwar Narendra Singh is trailing with 31.2% votes.

Similarly, former cricketer Gautam Gambhir who is contesting for the BJP is leading with 51.93% in East Delhi constituency, while INC candidate Arvinder Singh Lovely is trailing behind with 26.11% votes.

BJP candidate for Chandigarh seat Kirron Kher is also leading with 47.9% votes, although she's getting a tough fight from INC candidate Pawan Kumar Bansal who has so far gained 42.36% votes.

On the other hand, BJP's candidate Jayaprada Nahata is trailing behind at Rampur in Uttar Pradesh with 38.13% votes, whereas Samajwadi Party candidate Mohammad Azam Khan is leading in the fight for the seat with 56.19% votes.

Urmila Matondkar who is fighting from the Indian National Congress for Mumbai North seat is also trailing with 25% votes registered in her favor, while BJP candidate Gopal Shetty is leading with 70.46% votes. 

Further, AITC candidate and famous actress Nusrat Jahan is leading with 59.87% votes in Basirhat, where the BJP candidate Sayantan Basu is trailing with 24.74% votes.

Comments (0) Post Comment