ICC World Cup: India, Pakistan to clash on 16 June

Saturday, 24 October 2020

daily news

ICC World Cup: India, Pakistan to clash on 16 June

G Plus News | December 26, 2018 13:47 hrs

GUWAHATI: The 12th edition of the Cricket World Cup, which will be hosted by England and Wales, will begin from 30 May until 14 July 2019. 

The World Cup will follow the ODI, one-day international format. 

India will take on Pakistan in the ICC World Cup 2019 on June 16 at Old Trafford, a BCCI official said.

The competition will feature 10 teams, including England. The top seven teams in the tournament earned automatic qualification based on the ICC One

Day International rankings of 30 September 2017 and the remaining two spots will be decided by the 2018 Cricket World Cup Qualifier, which will be held between Afghanistan and West Indies. 

The qualifying 7 teams in the tournament are Australia, Bangladesh, India, New Zealand, Pakistan, South Africa and Sri Lanka. 

A total of 48 matches will be played throughout the tournament and the final match will be held at the Lord’s stadium in London.


Country 1 vs Country 2

30 May  

England vs South Africa

31 May

West Indies vs Pakistan

1 June

New Zealand vs Sri Lanka

Afghanistan vs Australia

2 June

South Africa vs Bangladesh

3 June

England vs Pakistan

4 June

Afghanistan vs Sri Lanka

5 June

South Africa vs India

Bangladesh vs New Zealand

6 June

Australia vs West Indies

7 June

Pakistan vs Sri Lanka

8 June

England vs Bangladesh

Afghanistan vs New Zealand

9 June

India vs Australia

10 June

South Africa vs West Indies

11 June

Bangladesh vs Sri Lanka

12 June

Australia vs Pakistan

13 June

India vs New Zealand

14 June

England vs West Indies

15 June

Sri Lanka vs Australia

South Africa vs Afghanistan

16 June

India vs Pakistan

17 June

West Indies vs Bangladesh

18 June

England vs Afghanistan

19 June

New Zealand vs South Africa

20 June

Australia vs Bangladesh

21 June

England vs Sri Lanka

22 June

India vs Afghanistan

West Indies vs New Zealand

23 June

Pakistan vs South Africa

24 June

Bangladesh vs Afghanistan

25 June

England vs Australia

26 June

New Zealand vs Pakistan

27 June

West Indies vs India

28 June

Sri Lanka vs South Africa

29 June

Pakistan vs Afghanistan

New Zealand vs Australia

30 June

England vs India

01 July

Sri Lanka vs West Indies

02 July

Bangladesh vs India

03 July

England vs New Zealand

04 July

Afghanistan vs West Indies

05 July

Pakistan vs Bangladesh

06 July

Sri Lanka vs India

Australia vs South Africa

09 July

TBC vs TBC, 1st Semi-Final

11 July

TBC vs TBC, 2nd Semi-Final

14 July

TBC vs TBC, Final


File Photo

Comments (0) Post Comment