Kohinoor Theatre bags Best Popular Theatre Group Award

Monday, 28 September 2020

daily news

Kohinoor Theatre bags Best Popular Theatre Group Award

G Plus News | June 22, 2018 11:40 hrs

GUWAHATI: The second edition of Udyaman Bhraymaman, Mobile Theatre Awards was held at the ITA Pragjyoti complex at Machkhowa yesterday.

This year the awards were presented for 29 different categories which included the late Aditi Sharma Life Time Achievement Award to writer and lyricist Hemanta Dutta. 

Also a special Young Achievers Award on bravery was presented posthumously to Raul Kaushik Nath.

The Best Popular Theatre Group award was bagged by Kohinoor T


Awards were also given to Jatin Bora (Best Popular Actor) of Surya, Prastuti Parashar (Best Popular Actress) of Abahan Theatre, Siyor (Best Drama) of Kohinoor Theatre, Moye Maar Suwali (Best Popular Drama) of Abahan Theatre, Sankalpajit Hazarika (Best Director) for Boliya Droupadi of Hengool Theatre, Rajtilak (Best Theatre Team), Prastuti Parashar (Best Actress) for Samragee of Abahan Theatre and Jatin Bora (Best Actor) for Kaka Deuta Nati Aru Hati of Surya Theatre.


Photo from the Mobile Theatre Awards | Source Facebook

Comments (0) Post Comment