North East Writers’ Forum holds AGM for 2018 | G Plus Photo

Thursday, 24 September 2020

daily news

North East Writers’ Forum holds AGM for 2018

G Plus News | February 12, 2018 18:46 hrs

North East Writers’ Forum held its Annual General Meeting on 11th February last at its office premises at Deshbhakta Tarun Ram Phookan Indoor Stadium, RG Baruah Stadium Complex in Guwahati. It was attended by its members from all its 8 chapters in the other states of the northeast. The old committee headed by Arup Kumar Dutta as President stepped down and a new committee was formed with Dhruba Hazarika as President, Robin Ngangom (of Meghalaya) and T. Bijoy Singh (of Manipur) as Vice-Presidents, Swapnil Bharali as Secretary, Srutimala Dura as Treasurer and Tinat Atifa Masood as Joint Secretary. The executive members are Monalisa Chankiza (Nagaland), Mamang Dai (Arunachal Pradesh), Lalnunsanga Ralte (Mizoram), Ashes Gupta (Tripura), Amanda Basaiawmoit (Meghlaya), Dr. Jodha Chandra (Manipur), Raman Sreshta (Sikkim) and Dipanjol Deka (Assam). 

On 10th February, the Forum held a panel discussion on the topic: "Is writing a process of self-discovery or a social calling?" with panellists Mamang Dai, Bijoykumar Tayenjam and Rashmi Narzary. Srutimala Duara moderated the discussion. This was followed by a reading session from the works of the various members.



The new committee of North East Writers’ Forum immediately after taking charge during its AGM on 11th February, 2018

Comments (0) Post Comment