Traffic diversion announced in Guwahati for IND vs WI ODI

Wednesday, 03 June 2020

daily news

Traffic diversion announced in Guwahati for IND vs WI ODI

G Plus News | October 20, 2018 15:57 hrs

Traffic diversion in and around Barsapara and adjoining areas of Guwahati have been announced in connection with India vs West Indies One Day Cricket Match to be played at Dr. Bhupen Hazarika Cricket Stadium, Barsapara on Oct 21st, 2018.

Public Entry Points:

The spectators and the general public can reach Barsapara Stadium through the following routes:

  1. Via B.K Kakoti Road via A.K Azad Road towards cricket stadium
  2. Via AK Deb Road from Gorchuk Chariali on National highway 37 towards cricket stadium
  3. Via AK Deb Road via Bharalumukh towards cricket stadium

Public Entry Gates to the Stadium:

  1. Gate no. 2 on Barsapara Road will enter via Barsapara Road via Lokhara
  2. Gate no. 3 on RG Baruah Path will enter via Godrej Gali via Rolling Mill via Lokhara.
  3. Gate no 4 on Rolling Mill Road will enter via Sassan road via Lokhara
  4. Gate no 5 on dr Bhupen Hazarika Path will enter via Raghunath Road, AK Deb Road
  5. Gate no 6 on Dr Bhupen Hazarika Path will enter via Raghunath Road, AK Deb Road

Parking Management:

Parking places for vehicles coming via AK Deb Road are:

  • Anand Kr Poddar Plot
  • Subhash Boro plot
  • Pamohi Molina Khulung Field
  • Gorchuk Saturday Market field
  • Katahbari Bihu Field
  • Bethany School Field
  • Agility Logistic Ltd
  • RCM Godown
  • Havells India Ltd
  • Datalpara Field
  • Champawati Field
  • Ganeshpara Field
  • Rangapathar Field
  • Ambari PWD Field
  • Cycle Factory Field

Parking location for vehicles coming from AK Azad road are:

  • Arya College Field
  • Birubari IIT Field
  • Vishal Mega Mart
  • Lutuma Field
  • Aastha Academy
  • Gyanendra Academy
  • Rising Star Academy
  • Bhagwat Sham Field
  • Saukuchi Budhboria Bazar area
  • Betkuchi High School


Restrictions/ Diversions/ No Entry:

  1. Lokhara Road from Serabbhati shall be one-way. Entry of vehicles from Lokhara Chariali shall be restricted
  2. All types of commercial vehicles shall be restricted both on the national highway and AK Deb Road and AK Azad Road from 4 AM till the match is over.

No Parking: The following roads are declared as No Parking Zones:

  1. Mora Bharalu Bridge – Itabhata Road
  2. AK Azad road from NH 37
  3. AK Deb Road from Fatasil Ambari Point to Sassan Road Point
  4. Kula Basumatary Road
  5. Sassan Road
  6. Rolling Mill Road

Press Meet at Barsapara Stadium

Comments (0) Post Comment